News >        
  MHA News        
  MHA Nation News stories can be found here.  
  Three New Tribal Council Reps Sworn In  
November 08, 2012  
Minot Daily News

NEW TOWN Three newly elected representatives to the Three Affiliated Tribes' business council were sworn in Wednesday during a ceremony in the
Tribal Administration Building, west of New Town.

Ken Hall replaces Scott Eagle for the New Town-Little Shell segment of the Fort Berthold Reservation.

Randy Phelan replaces Arnold Strahs for the Mandaree segment.

Hall and Phelan were declared the winners in the general election Tuesday. Hall received 335 votes and Eagle, 302 votes.
Phelan beat Lloyd Vigen, 236-201. Phelan and Vigen advanced to the general election after beating incumbent Strahs.

Fred Fox was the winner in the White Shield segment during the earlier primary election and replaces Frank Whitecalfe. Whitecalfe resigned shortly
before the primary election and Fox has been serving out Whitecalfe's remaining term in office that ended Nov. 6. Fox now begins his regular term
on the council.

See article here.
  Photos courtesy of Glenda Embry, Public Information Officer
Three Affiliated Tribes
404 Frontage Road
New Town, ND 58763