Three Affiliated Tribes Logo

Three Affiliated Tribes
Environmental Division of the Natural Resources Department




In 2015, source water samples (raw-untreated water) were collected at each of the water treatment plant locations: Four Bears, Mandaree, Twin Buttes, White Shield, Parshall and New Town.

In 2016, source water samples (raw-untreated water) are planned to be collected at these water treatment plant locations: Four Bears, Mandaree and New Town.

Samples are collected as close as possible to the water intake location for each plant. These samples are being analyzed for all of the Analytes, except for ammonia, TOC (Total Organic Carbon) and TN (Total Nitrogen).