

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled, "Appointments to the Tribal Business Council Standing Committees 2018."

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (l) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The 2018 General Election of the Three Affiliated Tribes has brought a change in representation on the Tribal Business Council and, therefore, the standing committees' membership will also change; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council desires to appoint new members to each respective standing committee in order to carry out the functions of the newly elected Tribal Business Council; and
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby approves and authorizes the following standing committee members:

Natural Resources Committee:

Chairman Randy Phelan Member Fred Fox Member V. Judy Brugh

Judicial Committee:

Chairman V. Judy Brugh Member Monica Mayer Member Fred Fox



Health and Human Resource Committee:

Chairman Monica Mayer Member Fred Fox Member V. Judy Brugh

Economic Committee:

Chairwoman Monica Mayer Member Cory Spotted Bear Member Mervin Packineau

Education Committee:

Chairman Cory Spotted Bear Member Mervin Packineau Member Monica Mayer

Energy Committee:

Chairman Randy Phelan Member Fred Fox Member Monica Mayer

Cultural Committee:

Chairman Randy Phelan Member Cory Spotted Bear Member Fred Fox

(SIGNATURE PAGE TO FOLLOW)



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 8th day of November 2018; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] voting. [] not voting.

Dated this 8th day of November 2018.

Tribal Secretary, Fred W. Fox

Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes Tribal Chairman Mark N. Fox

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes