

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Appointment of Board Members and Officers by the Four Bears Tribal Business Council Representative, V. Judy Brugh"

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and By-laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes was adopted by membership of the Tribes on May 15th, 1936 pursuant to the Indian Reorganization Act of 1934 and duly approved by the Secretary of Interior; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regarding the procedure of the Tribal Business and other Tribal agencies and Tribal officials on the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Board of Directors, the Fort Berthold Communications Enterprise Advisory Board, The TERO Commission, a TERO Compliance Officer, the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, the Gaming Enterprise Advisory Board, the People's Fund Advisory Committee, and the Enrollment Committee; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment Representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four-year terms consistent with the term of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh is the Four Bears Segment Representative of the Tribal Business Council and wishes to appoint members to the aforementioned boards and commissions.



NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby authorizes the following appointments:

NHSC Board: Madgaline Young Bear

Fort Berthold Communications Enterprise Advisory Board: Rose Crow Flies High

TERO Commission Board: Robert Brugh Jr.
TERO Compliance Officer: Jocko Frank

FBHA Board: Hazel Heart

Gaming Enterprise Advisory Board: William Standish Jr. People's Fund Advisory Committee: Russell Deane

Enrollment Committee: Alvina Hall

NOW BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that said appointments shall be for a term consistent with the term of office of Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh to the Tribal Business Council.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 6 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 20th day of December 2018, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 1 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 20th day of December, 2018.

Acting Tribal Secretary, Cory Spotted Bear

Tribal Business Council

Chairman, Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council

Page 2 of 2