

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution entitled, "Approving the Appointees to the Election Board for the 2020 Tribal Election."

- **WHEREAS,** This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution and By-laws of the Three Affiliated Tribes, also known as the Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation ("Tribes" or "MHA Nation") was adopted by membership of the Tribes on May 15, 1936 pursuant to the Indian Reorganization Act of 1934 and duly approved by the Secretary of Interior; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to its inherent sovereignty, the MHA Nation possesses the authority to establish practices on Tribal lands; and
- **WHEREAS,** Pursuant to Tribal law, the Tribal Business Council has the authority to appoint the members of the Tribal Election Board.
- **NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby appoints the 2020 Tribal Election Board members as follows, to be effective beginning August 14, 2020:

Twin Buttes CHERYL GOOD BIRD Mandaree VERONICA SERDAHL

Four Bears CAMILLA THORNTON GOSNELL

North Segment JAY STANDISH

Parshall/Lucky Mound NOREEN TWO CROW

White Shield HOLLY PRICE

Chairman TBD

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the appointment will automatically end at the conclusion of the election certification and wrap up in November 2020.



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of 7 members of whom 5 constitute a quorum, 5 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened, and held on the 13th day of August, 2020; that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such Meeting by the affirmative vote of 5 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 2 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] voting. [] not voting.

Dated this 13th day of August, 2020.

ATTEST:

Tribal Secretary, Fred Fox Tribal Business Council

Chairman, Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council