

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled, "2020 Election, Appointment of the Tribal Business Council Executive Officers as of November 2020"

- WHEREAS, The Mandan Hidatsa and Arikara Nation (MHA Nation), also known as the Three Affiliated Tribes, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, the authority under said Act, and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws (the Constitution) under said Act, and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the MHA Nation; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the MHA Nation and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article VI, Section 5(1) of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt Resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council, its agencies and officials; and
- WHEREAS, Article III, Section 5 of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes states that within three (3) days after the installation of the successful candidates for Council positions elected at the general election, the newly constituted Tribal Business Council shall meet and organize by electing a Vice Chairman, a Secretary, and a Treasurer from its own members; and
- WHEREAS, The Three Affiliated Tribes conducted the 2020 Primary and General Elections for the New Town/Little Shell, Mandaree, and White Shield Segment Representatives, and the results were certified by the Tribal Election Board; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council must appoint new Executive Officers for Vice Chairman, Treasurer, and Secretary in order to carry out the Constitution and functions of the newly elected Tribal Business Council.
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby puts all entities on notice that Monica Mayer has been officially reelected as the New Town/Little Shell Representative, Gladys Sherry Turner-Lone Fight has been officially elected as the Mandaree Representative, and Fred W. Fox has been officially re-elected as the White Shield Representative.



BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that in accordance with Article III, Section 5 of the Tribal Constitution, the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby appoints the following Executive Officers and invests them with all the duties associated with the executive office to which they were elected:

Vice-Chairman:

Cory Spotted Bear

Treasurer:

Mervin Packineau

Secretary:

Fred W. Fox

These Executive Officers shall serve in these offices until their terms expire or they are otherwise replaced in accordance with the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 5th day of November, 2020, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 5th day of November, 2020.

ATTEST:

Tribal Secretary, Fred W. Fox

Tribal Business Council

Tribal Chairman, Mark N. Fox

Tribal Business Council