

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled, "2020 Appointments to the Tribal Business Council Committees"

- WHEREAS, The Mandan Hidatsa and Arikara Nation (MHA Nation), also known as the Three Affiliated Tribes, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, the authority under said Act, and having adopted a Constitution and Bylaws (the Constitution) under said Act, and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the MHA Nation; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the MHA Nation and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article VI, Section 5(1) of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt Resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council, its agencies and officials; and
- WHEREAS, The 2020 General Election of the Three Affiliated Tribes has brought a change in representation on the Tribal Business Council and, therefore, the standing committees' membership will also change; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article III Section 5 of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council desires to appoint new members to each respective standing committee in order to carry out the functions of the newly elected Tribal Business Council.
- **NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby approves and authorizes the following standing committee members:

Cultural:	Chair: Sherry Lone Fight Member: Cory Spotted Bear Member: V. Judy Brugh
Natural Resources:	Chair: Cory Spotted Bear Member: Fred Fox Member: V. Judy Brugh



Energy:	Chair: Fred Fox Member: Monica Mayer Member: Cory Spotted Bear
Judicial:	Chair: V. Judy Brugh Member: Monica Mayer Member: Fred Fox
Health & Human Resources:	Chair: Monica Mayer Member: Fred Fox Member: Cory Spotted Bear
Economic:	Chair: Monica Mayer Member: Cory Spotted Bear Member: V. Judy Brugh

Education:	Chair:	Monica Mayer
	Member:	Sherry Turner-Lone Fight
	Member:	V. Judy Brugh

(CERTIFICATION TO FOLLOW)



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 5^{th} day of November, 2020, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 1 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 5th day of November, 2020.

ATTEST:

Bal Secretary, Fred W. Fox

Tribal Business Council

Tribal Chairman, Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council