

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled, "Appointment of Board Members and Officers by Councilmembers of the Tribal Business Council"

- WHEREAS, The Mandan Hidatsa and Arikara Nation (MHA Nation), also known as the Three Affiliated Tribes, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, the authority under said Act, and having adopted a Constitution and Bylaws (the Constitution) under said Act, and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the MHA Nation; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the MHA Nation and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article VI, Section 5(1) of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt Resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council, its agencies and officials; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College Board of Directors ("NHS College"), the Fort Berthold Communications Enterprise Advisory Board ("Communications Board"), the TERO Commission, a TERO Compliance Officer, the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners ("Fort Berthold Housing"), the Four Bears Casino Gaming Enterprise Advisory Board ("Gaming Board"), the People's Fund Advisory Committee, and the Enrollment Committee: and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment Representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four-year terms consistent with the term of the appointing council member; and
- WHEREAS, Councilwoman Mayer is the North Segment Representative and wishes to appoint members to the following boards and commissions:

TERO Commission: Scott Satermo



Fort Berthold Housing: Nathaniel Mayer NHS College: Dr. Elizabeth Yellow Bird Gaming Board: Nathaniel Mayer Enrollment Committee: Mark Bluestone Communications Board: Delvin Driver, Jr.; and

WHEREAS, Councilwoman Turner-Lone Fight is the West Segment Representative and wishes to appoint members to the following boards and commissions:

TERO Commission: Katheline Fredericks Fort Berthold Housing: Tiffany Johnson NHS College: Kelly Bradfield Gaming Board: Vivian Hall Enrollment Committee: Ted Lone Fight III Communications Board: Vivian Hall; and

WHEREAS, Councilman Fred Fox is the White Shield Segment Representative and wishes to appoint members to the following boards and commissions:

TERO Commission: Wayne Fox Fort Berthold Housing: Linda Gonzalez NHS College: Don Yellow Bird Gaming Board: Jocy Fox Enrollment Committee: Ethan White Calfe Communications Board: Dorreen Yellow Bird.

- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby authorizes the above listed appointments.
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** That said appointments shall be for a term consistent with the term of office for the nominating councilmember.
- **BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED,** That the Tribal Chairman is authorized to take such as is necessary to carry out the terms and intent of this Resolution.

[THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK. CERTIFICATION FOLLOWS.]



CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 12th day of November 2020, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 12th day of November, 2020.

ATTEST:

Tribal Secretary, Fred W. Fox Tribal Business Council

Tribal Chairman, Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council