

## CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Mark N. Fox called the meeting order at 3:15 pm.

#### OPENING PRAYER

Delvin Driver Sr.

### **ROLL CALL:**

Present: Councilwoman Monica Mayer, Councilman Cory Spotted Bear, Councilman Mervin Packineau, Chairman Mark N. Fox, Councilman Fred Fox, Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh, & Councilwoman Sherry Turner-Lone Fight. Quorum established.

# I. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: Councilman Fred Fox moved to approve the agenda. Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh seconded the motion.

Vote: 7 - Ayes. Motion carried.

Chairman Mark N. Fox - Aye

Councilman Cory Spotted Bear - Aye

Councilman Fred Fox - Ave

Councilman Mervin Packineau - Ave

Councilwoman Monica Mayer - Aye

Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh - Aye

Councilwoman Sherry Turner-Lone Fight – Aye

### II. NEW BUSINESS:

#### A. Election of Officers.

Monica Mayer has been officially reelected as the New Town/Little Shell Representative, Gladys Sherry Turner-Lone Fight has been officially elected as the Mandaree Representative, and Fred W. Fox has been officially re-elected as the White Shield Representative.

Vice-Chairman: Cory Spotted Bear Treasurer: Mervin Packineau Secretary: Fred W. Fox

Motion: Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh moved to approve resolution no. 20-228-FWF "2020 Election, Appointment of the Tribal Business Council Executive Officers as of November 2020". Councilwoman Monica Mayer seconded the motion.

Vote: 7 - Ayes. Motion carried. Chairman Mark N. Fox – Aye Councilman Cory Spotted Bear – Aye

Councilman Fred Fox - Aye



Councilman Mervin Packineau – Aye Councilwoman Monica Mayer – Aye Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh – Aye Councilwoman Sherry Turner-Lone Fight – Aye

## B. Selection of Standing Committees.

Councilwoman Sherry Turner-Lone Fight asked to be placed on the Natural Resource & Energy Committees. Diane Johnson advocated for Councilwoman Sherry Turner-Lone Fight's request.

#### Cultural:

Chair: Sherry Lone Fight,
Member: Cory Spotted Bear
Member: V. Judy Brugh
Natural Resources:
Chair: Cory Spotted Bear
Member: Fred Fox
Member: V. Judy Brugh

Energy: Chair: Fred Fox

Member: Monica Mayer
Member: Cory Spotted Bear

Judicial:

Chair: V. Judy Brugh Member: Monica Mayer Member: Fred Fox

Health & Human Resources:

Chair: Monica Mayer Member: Fred Fox

Member: Cory Spotted Bear

**Economic:** 

Chair: Monica Mayer
Member: Cory Spotted Bear
Member: V. Judy Brugh

**Education:** 

Chair: Monica Mayer

Member: Sherry Turner-Lone Fight

Member: V. Judy Brugh

Motion: Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh moved to approve resolution no. 20-229-FWF entitled "2020 Appointments to the Tribal Business Council Committees". Councilwoman Monica Mayer seconded the motion.

Vote: 6 - Ayes. 1- Opposition. Motion carried.

Chairman Mark N. Fox - Aye

Councilman Cory Spotted Bear - Aye

Councilman Fred Fox - Aye



Councilman Mervin Packineau – Aye Councilwoman Monica Mayer – Aye Councilwoman V. Judy Brugh – Aye Councilwoman Sherry Turner-Lone Fight – Opposed

## X. ADJOURNMENT:

*Motion:* Councilman Mervin Packineau moved to adjourn the meeting. Councilwoman Monica Mayer seconded the motion. Meeting adjourned at





## CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at the Regular Meeting thereof duly called, notice, convened and held on the 12<sup>th</sup> of November, 2020; that the foregoing Minutes were amended and/or duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members; 0 members opposed; 0 members abstained; 0 Members not voting.

Chairman (X) Voting () Not Voting

Dated this 12th day of November, 2020

Tribal Secretary, Fred W. Fox Tribal Business Council,

Three Affiliated Tribes

Tribal Chairman, Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council,

Three Affiliated Tribes