

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled: "Amendments of Home Site Lease and Utility Corridor Resolutions."

- WHEREAS, This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes, also known as the Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation ("Tribes" or "MHA Nation), generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5 (1) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council and other Tribal agencies; and
- WHEREAS, Article IX, Sections 1 and 3 of the Constitution provide that the Tribal Business Council has the authority to manage and lease or otherwise deal with Tribal lands and resources; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has authority to approve of Home Site Leases and Utility Corridors on Tribal lands and to amend such Home Site Leases and Utility Corridors when circumstances merit including, but not limited to, for failure to complete lease documents as required by the Tribal application process.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes hereby approves amending Home Site Lease and Utility Corridor Resolutions listed below as follows:
 - Resolution Number 19-064-FWF: Remove applicants Trajen Hale and Jena Johnson.
 - Resolution Number 19-098-FWF: Remove applicant Orville Mandan.
 - Resolution Number 19-241-FWF: Remove applicants Murphy Sitting Crow, Jeffery Dade, Brandon Johnson. Modify Jared Eagle, a TAT Enrolled Member, for a home site on 4500141027, Lot 4, 5, & 6, Block 005, Van Hook Subdivision, Section 32, T. 152 N., R. 91 W. Mountrail County 5th PM of ND, 100% Tribal interest, more or less.
 - Resolution Number 19-275-FWF: Remove applicant Scott Wilson.
 - Resolution Number 20-148-FWF: Modify Myron Foote, a TAT Enrolled Member, for a home site on 450013806, Lot 3, Block 001, Van Hook Subdivision, Section 29,



T. 152 N., R. 91 W. Mountrail County 5th PM of ND, 100% Tribal interest, more or less.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that the Chairman is hereby authorized to execute such documents and take such further actions as are necessary to carry out the terms and intent of this Resolution.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 6 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 7th day of July, 2021, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 7th day of July, 2021.

ATTEST:

Executive Secretary Fred Fox

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes

Tribal Chairman, Mark N. Fox

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes