

## RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled, "Approval of 2021 Grazing Resolution - Allocations"

- WHEREAS, The Mandan Hidatsa and Arikara Nation (MHA Nation), also known as the Three Affiliated Tribes, having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, the authority under said Act, and having adopted a Constitution and By-laws (the Constitution) under said Act, and
- **WHEREAS,** Pursuant to Article III, Section 1 of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the MHA Nation; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the MHA Nation and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to Article VI, Section 5(l) of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council has the power to adopt Resolutions regulating the procedures of the Tribal Business Council, its agencies and officials; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to its authority to manage tribal lands under Article IX of the Constitution, the Tribal Business Council is required to allocate tribal range units in accordance with Resolution 21-236-FWF.
- **NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes approves and grants the following range unit allocations for the 2021 2026 grazing period:

RU#	Permittee	Alternate	Notes
1	CJ Johnsrud	Keith Mandan	
2	Tally Kleeman	Paul White Owl Sr.	
3	Edward Danks, Jr.		
4A-W	Jonas McGrady & Chuck Hale		RU 4 split along existing north to south fence
4B-E	Ivan Johnson		RU 4 split along existing north to south fence
5	Jim Mossett		
6	Morgan and Shantell Fettig		
7	Jim Voight		
8	Marvin Driver		
10	Dennis Huber	Merlein Sorenson	

RU#	Permittee	Alternate	Notes	
11	Pete Fredericks			
12	Jeb Fredericks			
13	Lloyd Vigen			
14	Dale Little Soldier			
15	Paul Fredericks			
16	Manuel & Chaundee Chase			
17A	Casey Fredericks			
17B	Ganius Little Soldier			
18	Matt Mason	Gary Danks		
20	Nelson Heart	Solly Danks		
22	Melanie Brugh			
23	Louis Simenson			
26	Ken Danks	•		
27	Twin Buttes Segment			
28	Weston Schettler			
32	Morgan and Shantell Fettig			
33	Mervin Packineau			
34	Tom Breuer			
35	Ethan Hall			
36	Jesse Baker			
37	Tom Breuer			
39	Louis Simenson			
40	Delvin Driver, Sr.			
41	Matt Mason			
42	Denny Wolf			
43	Jr. Kerzmann			
47	Wade Howard			
47A	Greta and Ethan White Calf			
48	Delvin Foote			
51	Jim Foote			
55	Marty Young Bear			
56	Morley Spotted Bear			
58	Morley Spotted Bear			
60	Dale Little Soldier			
72	Louis Simenson			
72A	Mervin Packineau			
91	Dennis Huber	Eric Danks		
93	Leo Cummings	Eric Danks		
95	Nelson Heart	Eric Danks		
96	Edward Danks, Jr.			
97	Todd Hall/Arnie Guimont	Darryl Finley		
98	Jessie Baker			

RU#	Permittee	Alternate	Notes
99	Howard and Logan Fettig		
100	Edward Danks, Jr. / McCrae		
	Danks		
101	Randy Phelan/Tex Hall		
102	Howard and Logan Fettig/Shane		
	and, Cash and Jace Johnson	1	
103	Shane, Cash and Jace Johnson		
105	Brandee/Koty/Ron Brugh		
108	John Stone, Jr		
109	John Stone, Jr	Merlein Sorenson	
111	Dayton Mandan	Keith Mandan	
140	Matt Mason		
156	Manual & Chaundee Chase		
156B	Arnie Guimont		
201	Darcie Jr. and Elmer Fredericks		
203	Wilbur Hunts Along		
204A-W	Susan Fredericks		
204B-E	Wilbur Hunts Along		
206	Lloyd Vigen		
208	Fayann Moberg		
209	Dayton Mandan		
211	Jonas McGrady & Chuck Hale		
224	Coltyn Hall		
229	Pete Fredericks	Clement Baker	
231	Ted Lone Fight III/Ted Siers		
231B	Morgan and Shantell Fettig		
238	Dayton Mandan		
405	Darryl Finley/Arnie Guimont		
429	Stella Berquist	Ted Lone Fight III	
430	Cory Sanders	Solly Danks	
505	Ethan Hall/Jimmy Johnson	•	
506	Todd Hall		
605	Clement Baker Jr.		
606	Ethan Hall		
805	Coltyn Hall		
904-W	Ivan Johnson		
904-M	Solly Danks		
904B	Ken Danks		There is no 904B on the map provided by MHA GIS. Assume 904B is the east third of RU 904
905A	Clayton Danks / Shawn Fredericks	Jonas Hale	

905B	Tex Hall	Clayton Danks	
906A-N	Ivan Johnson		
906B-S	Edward Danks, Jr.		
RU#	Permittee	Alternate	Notes
909	Howard and Logan Fettig		
911	Eric Danks/Gary Danks		
912	McCrae Danks		
913	Gary Danks		
915	Coltyn Hall		

## CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 6 were present at a Special Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 15<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2021, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 6 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 1 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [ ] Voting. [ X ] Not Voting.

Dated this 15th day of December, 2021.

Executive Secretary Fred Fox

Tribal Business Council Three Affiliated Tribes ATTEST:

Tribal Chairman, Mark N. Fox

Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes