

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD INDIAN RESERVATION

A Resolution Entitled: "Appointment of Lori Henry-Agyemang to the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners."

- WHEREAS, The Mandan Hidatsa and Arikara Nation, also known as the Three Affiliated Tribes ("Nation" or "Tribes"), having accepted the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and the authority under said Act and having adopted a Constitution and By-Laws pursuant to said Act; and
- WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and
- WHEREAS, Article III of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes provides that the Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Tribes; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(l) of the Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes specifically authorizes the Tribal Business Council authority to adopt resolutions regulating the procedure of the Tribal Council and other Tribal Agencies and Tribal Officials of the Reservation; and
- WHEREAS, Article VI, Section 5(c) of the Constitution of the Nation specifically authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to administer funds within the exclusive control of the Tribe and to make expenditures from available Tribal funds for public purposes for the Tribe; and
- WHEREAS, The Tribal Business Council has established several Tribal Boards and Commissions by Tribal ordinance and charters to oversee and administer various Tribal programs and entities on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation, including the MHA Communications Board of Directors, The TERO Commission, the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, the Fort Berthold Community College Board of Directors; and
- WHEREAS, Pursuant to the charters and ordinances establishing these boards and commissions, such boards and commissions consist of seven members with one member appointed from each Tribal Council Segment Representative and one from the Tribal Chairman to serve four-year terms consistent with the term of the appointing council member; an
- WHEREAS, Dr. Monica Mayer represents the residents of North Segment for the Tribal Business Council of the Nation; and



WHEREAS, Dr. Monica Mayer has nominated Lori Henry-Agyemang to serve as the North Segment's Representative on the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tribal Business Council hereby approves Dr. Monica Mayer's nomination of Lori Henry-Agyemang to the Fort Berthold Housing Authority Board of Commissioners.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation hereby certify that the Tribal Business Council is composed of seven (7) members of whom five (5) constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Regular Meeting thereof duly called, noticed, convened and held on the 8th day of February, 2023, that the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by the affirmative vote of 7 members, 0 members opposed, 0 members abstained, 0 members not voting, and that said Resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Chairman [X] Voting. [] Not Voting.

Dated this 8th day of February, 2023.

ATTEST:

Pribal Secretary, Fred W. Fox

Tribal Business Council
Three Affiliated Tribes

Chairman, Mark N. Fox Tribal Business Council

Three Affiliated Tribes