RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES OF THE FORT BERTHOLD RESERVATION

This Nation having accepted the Indian Reorganization act of June 18, 1934, and the

WHEREAS, The Constitution of the Three Affiliated Tribes generally authorizes and empowers the Tribal Business Council to engage in activities on behalf of and in the interest of the welfare and benefit of the Tribes and of the enrolled members thereof; and

WHEREAS, The villages of the Three Affiliated Tribes were visited by European explorers namely Prince Maxamillian, and Karl Bodmer, during 1832 to record and live amongst the

authority under said Act, and

tribes.

WHEREAS, The living descendant of Prince Maxamillian is wanting to revisit the same route his forefather traveled which included the now, Ft Berthold Reservation and to reestablish the same aspects as in 1832.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, The Three Affiliated Tribes Business Council does hereby want to open up new ventures with Prince Wilheim the great great great grandson of Prince Maxamillain and to continue the trade that flourished in 1832.

THEREFORE BE IT FUTHER RESOLVED; The Three Affiliated Tribal Business Council does hereby approve the Reimbursement of the Prince's Round Trip Airline tickets to Fort Berthold Reservation in the amount of \$2,850.00 and the balance of \$910.00 for the expenses incurred from the Mandaree Community fund.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Tribal Business Council of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the
Fort Berthold Reservation, hereby certify that the Tribal Business is composed of 7 members, of whom
five constitute a quorum, 7 were present at a Regular meeting thereof duly called, notice, convened,
and held on the 9th day of October, 1997; that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted at such
meeting by a affirmative vote of 6 members, 1, members opposed, 0 members abstained
onot voting and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

Daylon Stated Blas

Daylon Spotted Bear Executive Secretary

WHEREAS,

Russell D. Mason, Sr.

Chairman