Cart 0

Our Mission


The Three Affiliated Tribes will provide to the Tribe and people, maximum quality services, by being responsible, accountable, respectful, caring, and will incorporate the traditional values of our elders and ancestors.


Our Tribe

The Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation, also known as the Three Affiliated Tribes, is located on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation in central North Dakota. The reservation is located on the Missouri River in McLean,  Mountrail, Dunn, McKenzie, Mercer and Ward counties. The reservation consists of 988,000 acres, of which 457,837 acres are owned by Native Americans, either as individual allotments or communally by the tribe.

The Tribal headquarters is located 4 miles west of New Town, ND. Chairman Mark N. Fox and the MHA Nation Tribal Business Council invite you to visit the Fort Berthold Reservation and learn more about our government, culture and history.




tribal business council

The MHA Nation Tribal Business Council is comprised of six  Segment Representatives and the Tribal Chairman. The MHA Nation Segments are White Shield, Parshall, New Town, Four Bears, Mandaree and Twin Buttes.



Enrolled members

As of October 11, 2019, there are currently 16,457 enrolled members of the Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation, also known as the Three Affiliated Tribes.
There are: 

  • 5, 461 enrolled members age 0-17

  • 9, 567 enrolled members age 18-59

  • 1,487 enrolled members age 60+




Talented and committed employees find meaningful work within our government in programs such as Elbowoods Memorial Health Center, Law Enforcement, TERO, and MHA Energy, to name a few.


MHA Employment

Available positions for MHA Nation Departments, Elbowoods Memorial Health Center and Fort Berthold Housing Authority can be found below. If interested, please follow application instructions and submit resumes and documents accordingly, or contact the Human Resource Department for that particular Department job listing.



mha nation

404 Frontage Road
New Town, ND 58763

Elbowoods memorial
health center

1058 College Drive
New Town, ND 58763-0400

Fort berthold housing authority

PO Box 310
New Town, ND 58763