Utilities Program

➤ location

MHA TERO/Energy Complex
305 4th Avenue, 3rd Floor, Suite 3200
New Town, ND 58763

Located South of the Tribal Administration Building

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00AM - 4:30PM

☎ contact

Phone: (701) 627-5291
Fax: (701) 627-5295


Micheal Bintliff, Director
Thomas Mandan, Wastewater Technician
Ronald Mann, Wastewater Technician
Eugene White Owl, Wastewater Technician
Denver Spotted Bear, Wastewater Technician

MHA Nation 3 Chiefs Logo-Color_transparent.png


The Utilities Department is responsible for the continued operation and maintenance of the wastewater collection systems and wastewater facilities permitted under the Three Affiliated Tribes in compliance with EPA Region 8.

mission statement

The mission of the Utilities Department is to protect the environment along with public health, and to sustain the quality of life for all tribal residents through the collection and treatment of wastewater.

eligible participants

All residents located within the Fort Berthold boundaries.

additional services provided

The Utilities Department provides septic cleanings to both residents and businesses with a septic system.